The last few playoffs for the ICC T20I World Cup qualifiers playoffs were underway on 24th February. Ireland and UAE have reached the final and they also have qualified for the ICC T20I World Cup.

Philippines vs Germany

Also Read: Round 3 of World cup 2022 qualifiers

Germany lost all the 4 matches that they played earlier. They were looking for a win to end their campaign on a sweet note and they got the win. Germany won the toss and decided to bowl first. Vishnu Elam Bharathi took the first wicket in the match of Daniel Smith. And from there, the downfall of the Philippines started. Vishnu Elam Bharathi then took 3 more wickets in the match. His bowling figures were 4-0-6-4. His economic rate was as low as 1.5. Germany had to chase down the total of 110 only.

Germany came to batting and Huzaifa Mohammed took the wicket of Talha Khan when the team was on just 1. He thought that he gave Germany a quick scar but he was wrong. Germany chased the total down in just 12.5 overs. Vishnu Elam Bharathi was named the player of the Match.

Bahrain vs. Canada

Bahrain won 3 out of the 4 matches that they played in the preliminary rounds. Bahrain won the toss and decided to bat first. Quick wickets were the main problem this time too. David Mathias scored 30 runs off 32 balls and Sikder Billah scored 33 runs off 21 balls to help Bahrain reach the total of 131 after 20 overs. Harsh Thaker took 4 wickets.

Then, Canada came to bat. Matthew Spoors got out early in the match but Rayyan Pathan, Shreyas Movva, and Navneet Dhaliwal took the charge of scoring. Navneet Dhaliwal scored 54 runs off 27 balls. And Canada reached 132 in just 14.3 overs.

Oman vs. Nepal

Oman and Nepal have already faced each other off in the Quadrangular series where Nepal won the match. And again, the same thing happened. Oman decided to bat first after they won the toss. The captain of the Nepali team, Sandeep Lamichhane took 3 wickets. Oman was only able to score 87 after 20 overs.

Scoring 90 was easy for Nepal as they completed the total in just 16 overs with a loss of 1. Sandeep Lamichhane was named the man of the match.